Pakistan People's Party committed to Bahawalpur South Punjab Province: Prime minister

Pakistan People’s Party committed to Bahawalpur South Punjab Province: Prime minister


Islamabad, February 20, 2013 (PPI-OT): Pakistan People’s Party stands committed to the cause of creation of Bahawalpur South Punjab province and has a special place for the people of South Punjab.

This was stated by the Prime Minster Raja Pervez Ashraf while talking to a delegation led by Mr. Tasnim Nawaz Gardezi, Dr. Mian Akhtar Lalika and Syed Fazal Hussain Shah Gilani who called on him at PM House this afternoon.

The Prime Minister said that that it was the vision of Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto and the leadership of President Asif Ali Zardari who pursued her policy of consensus and reconciliation to help create political stability in the country.

Talking about the forthcoming general elections, the Prime Minister said that that he was confident that the people of Pakistan will return Pakistan People’s Party to power. We have served the country and have successes and achievements to our credit, said the Prime Minister.

I am sure that once we go out for campaigning we will be able to elicit the favour of the people. We have to apprise the masses about our performance and the measures that we have taken in the last five years for their wellbeing.

The delegation comprised prominent political persons hailing from South Punjab who had recently joined PPP.

The delegation included Syed Arfan Ahmad Gardezi, Syed Sajid Hussain Bokhari, Syed Murtaza Mehdi Bukhari, Syed Yousaf Abbas Bokhari, Syed Ali Raza Bokhari, Syed Ali Mehdi Bukhari, Syed Wajahat Hussain Gillani, Malik Muhammad Ijaz Arain, Khawaja Aamar Raza, Malik Khizar Hayat, Maqbool Hussain Abbasi, Farrukh Hussain Cheema, Ch. Muhammad Serwer Gill, Ch. Abdul Khaliq, Syed Mehdi Raza, Mr. Muhammad Asif Cheema, Mr. Nadeem Akhtar Ramme, Mr. Salman Batalvi (Ijaz Batalvi), Sheikh Abdul Ghaffar, Mr. Ahmad Riaz Sukhera, Mian Abubakar Lalika, Ch. Allah Ditta, Mian Ahsan Rasheed Sukhera, Mian Muhammad Azhar Aakuka alias Moon Khan, Ch. Mubashar Abbas Warraich, Former President of MSF, Punjab, Mirza Kashif Ali, Mirza Hssnain Abbas and Rao Naseem Hashmi.

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +9251 925 2323 and +9251 925 2324
Fax: +9251 925 2325 and +9251 925 2326



You can be the first one to leave a comment.


Leave a Comment


You must be logged in to post a comment.